THE DIARY GAME: 01 AUGUST, 2020: The Aunty Role

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Snapchat-1893478746.jpg

To see a beautiful day is a blessing, a privilege that should not be taken for granted. Woke up bright and early surrounded by ties made through friendship, a bond that will never be broken, never be lost. A number of days my first task is to commune with my father, observe my moment with him in praises, meditation and prayer.

Afterwards we had the general family devotion, we don't do this anymore in my house, everyone observed his lone time but being with another family, I had to comply to whatever guides their family, chores were allotted to everyone, I was given the preference to do any or none since I was only visiting (perks). Being accustomed to working, I joined in cleaning the house and the entire compound.

Breakfast came, we dined and cleaned up afterwards, kinda love the idea of cleaning up immediately after eating not storing up till later. There is a game the kids are fond of playing; Crazy Juicer, it's an interesting one, I don't play games so I felt it was a waste of time till I was shared the game and I had a go at it, it was a lot more fun than I expected and the youngest of the kids seem to have more expertise in winning, she won a couple of times and took the game to different levels, something we couldn't do.

20200803_093354.jpg

The game is a calculating one, you have to be smart so you won't miss each throw at slashing the fruits. I am a big fan of the game now.

Screenshot_20200803-092551.png

Afterwards we took pictures and a couple of videos, I know kids of these days love pictures but the penchant these ones have for pictures is way much than every other kid. When they almost drained my phone battery I had to get us all into doing something else so we went for a walk.

Snapchat-1643554135.jpg

A walk round the estate with 5 super excited kids took us longer than usual to return home, we got bananas, watermelon, plantain chips, roasted corn on our way back. We got home and I practically wore them out, so they all took a nap till dinner was served, yeah we missed lunch while playing the game, they were too engrossed to whine about lunch.

Snapchat-56995261.jpg

Dinner was served and we retired for the night, I knew I was going to sleep early since my phone was low and there was no means to charge but I quickly rushed up on catching up with my diary game.

The diary game has been so much fun but I got too busy to continue until @lebey1 motivated me the more to get active, many thanks brother, the extra motivation came in at the right time.

I am a member of the @9jafive team for the Diary Game

Sort:  

Hey welcome to the diary game i am targeting new member to appriciate them it's a better way to encourage newbies and help them to stay active, you can also do that search newbies and leave a comment on their dairy post..it's an humble request and you can earn 10% vote on your comment by @steemcurator01..


Be safe and stay tunned fallow @steemitblog

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67