THE DIARY GAME: 06, AUGUST, 2020: Living the life of a Designer

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200808_065426_370.JPG

Designed using canva

The diary game has been fun, helps one to document the activities of each day.

I woke up at 5am, seemed I have become an early bird now, picked my phone and went through messages of the previous day. Made replies to the urgent messages and observed my prayers. Quiet time has become a part of me, during my university days I struggled to have a time to commune with God but I have found my balance eventually.

Since I had nothing planned for the day I picked up my phone again and checked the trades I made on Wednesday, some were in profit and others were in loss, closed all trades and went about doing house chores.

I have thought of drawing menu plan for each week, that should guide food intake and enable us try out various delicacies. I prepared breakfast, washed the dishes and ate.

Being a fashion designer I watched couple of tutorial vidoes on how to cut and sew a bustier top, six piece skirt, which kept me busy all morning. Watched a few more videos on how to make a nose mask in a different way.

IMG_20200808_065617_589.JPG

screenshot taken on YouTube"

Each time I watch videos I have a note I make jottings, it has always helped me for references. Most times I check through if there are loopholes in what I was doing, it has been my guide.

For lunch I grabbed snacks to munch on and continued with the tutorial videos, I have a lot to learn and practice so I took my time. For a self-taught designer like me I love to check everytime for new designs and stay updated.

Then goes my game, Crazy Juicer, it has been my companion in recent days, providing relief whenever needed and keeping me company. I seem to have mastered the techniques of playing it, I win with little difficulty even with how tougher the levels are as it goes up the trail.

Screenshot_20200807-163038.png

took the Screenshot on my phone

Updating my blogs on the different platforms came last, dropped some useful informations, continued with my diary game and took a nap before I went to sleep. Here's an outline of my day.
With love 💕

LEGEND_20200519_012722.gif

I am a member of the #9jafive team for the diary game.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55