THE DIARY GAME: 08 AUGUST, 2020: Saturdays are known for Sanitation

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200809_171839_372.JPG

Designed using canva

Started my day by waking up so early, my body has found a routine to stick to. Picked up my writing pad and started documenting my diary game, for the previous day. I couldn't keep up with writing it cos I slept early, I had a long stressful day and was so tired I just had dinner and went to bed.

So today I made an outline of how to live the day, each with time schedule
7am-9am: Clean the house and prepare breakfast

9am-11am: Wash the car

11am-12noon: Take a nap

12noon-3pm: Update my blogs

3pm-3:30pm: Observe siesta

3:30pm to 5pm: Fix dinner

6pm-8pm: Watch movies🤗

8pm-9pm: Catch up on conversations with friends

9pm: Sleep time

Every Saturday is known as sanitation day so today was no exception.
All my childhood I never had the responsibility of cleaning dad's car, that duty was apportioned to my brother or dad uses the cleaning agencies for that. Now the responsibility is on me and after the experience I had earlier today I am confident I will be using cleaning agencies, it was a tedious one.

Snapchat-765682109.jpg

took a selfie with my tired look after the cleaning

It did take over 3 hours for me to get it done, yes, you heard me right, 3 long hours of thorough washing. Cleaned every nook and cranny leaving no stone unturned, it sparkled after I was done. The car has been unkempt for over months, I guess that's why it took that long to get it done.

Snapchat-130938321.jpg

a picture of one inner part of the car

Updating my blogs became challenging cos I was exhausted after the cleaning process. Did little, only made a few updates and I observed siesta. Only then did my body relax, and I was able to do other things cheerfully.

I got help with fixing dinner and that ended early enough than the time I alloted to it. Then came the movie time. I haven't made recent downloads so I just flipped through the ones I have on my pc and enjoyed my evening with the baked chinchin I made. Totally enjoyable.

IMG-20200808-WA0062.jpeg

I baked the chinchin

Went to bed afterwards without chatting with friends, I needed to sleep early and do stuffs later.

There goes my diary game for Saturday, 8th of August, 2020. I am a member of the #9jafiveteam for the diary game.

With love 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66