THE DIARY GAME: 09 AUGUST, 2020: THE LORD'S DAY

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200810_200250_186.JPG

Designed using canva

The one time we have to gather and fellowship is Sunday, that's due to the relaxed lockdown effect. Gone are the days of weekly activities.
I had no doubt I would wake up late, work made me stay up all night till 3am, only then did I force myself to sleep at least for few hours before I go for church service.

I had picked out my attire a day before, it makes my work easier that way, I took my time in dressing up and left home. I didn't drive to church though, its not yet time for me to.

Service was lit and sensational, the praise session lasted for 30mins. Sermon didn't take too long, some of the points I picked are:
When you're fixated on God's glory, your priority must change
God's glory challenges your desires to become His desires

Fellowship was only for 3 hours, made breakfast afterwards, and continued with my game (Crazy Juicer). I did talk about it relaxing me each time I feel stressed, the stress from overworking the previous night.

Level 45 took me a longer time to win over, yet I did it. Afternoon came and I had a chat with a friend, one that lasted for hours, throwing bants, sharing ideas, keeping up on our lives and family.

Screenshot_20200810-194138.png

Screenshot from my infinix phone

The baked chinchin I made the previous day I decided to do it again, the first time wasn't much as I only wanted to try it out and see how it comes out. Made a new batch to last a couple of days, I added preservatives to the all-purpose flour before mixing, that way it's well blended in.

IMG_20200808_170034.jpg

Screenshot from phone

Updating my blogs has become an everyday thing for me so I did that and took to my note to start documenting my diary game which I couldn't post till today. I got a work from a friend to help her out with, that took a while to finish. Sleep came afterwards.

Don't forget to join the diary game, document your daily activities, have fun and earn.

I am a member of the #9jafive team for the diary game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65