THE DIARY GAME: 11 AUGUST, 2020: ANOTHER DAY AT THE BANK

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200814_215830_105.JPG

With much pressure to get goods using Aliexpress that made me get up quite early to head to the bank. I woke up at 6am, I had running stomach the night before and that kept me awake almost all through the night.

I had to skip house chores, cleaning the house would have taken a lot of time and I wouldn't have been able to make getting to the bank early.

I got to the bank before 8, a little early before the resumption hours for banks and what I met stunned me, some minutes past 8 and over 150 were at the bank yet it was obvious the bank system has always been known to be slow in giving responses.

IMG_20200811_082333.jpg

We waited for 30 minutes before business started at the bank, the wait was too long but everyone waited, we had to get our complaints resolved. I stood for over 2 hours and in the cold, it's been cold recently, almost everyday we experience extreme cold.

With how dressed for the cold I was, the cold still got me, I was already shivering and there was no chances my request for mastercard was gonna be accepted. I left the bank premises before I could attract a lot of attention to myself.

IMG_20200811_095543_907.JPG

Oh, I almost forgot a pickpocket was caught while we were waiting, two of them really. Within minutes police came and took them away, alongside someone caught taking pictures of the scenario. Freedom of speech denied…….

Took a bike home and I was shivering to the teeth when I got home, fixed hot tea and went to sleep. Slept for others till my body became warm again and I was able to do the cleaning I left before I left home.

Evening came in the twinkle of an eye, took a test run with the car and got back home to make dinner for mom and I. We chatted, talked about how we spent our day and retired for bed. Of course I wrote how my day went in my diary.

I am a member of the #9jafive team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64