THE DIARY GAME: 12 AUGUST, 2020: WEDNESDAY ROLLED IN ON US

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200814_225955_436.JPG

Woke up feeling troubled and with a heavy heart, I haven't made recent conversation with a friend and that troubled my heart.

So today I made a list of how I'm gonna spend my day with the time frame I itched to stick to.

9:00am-10:00am--- Clean the house
10:00am-11:00am--- Cook breakfast
11:00am-1:00pm--- Meet with friend
1:00pm-2:00pm--- Fix lunch
2:00pm-4:00pm--- Clean up and observe siesta
4:00pm-6:00pm--- Run errands and prepare dinner
6:00pm-8:00pm--- Gist time with mom
8:00pm-10:00pm--- Update my blogs

Cleaning the house has become a routine I stuck to, I love where I relax or work tidy and dust free. A clean work area makes work quite easy and with my line of skill I love my batter or dough mixed in a germ free area.

IMG_20200814_230220_750.JPG

Before breakfast I always encourage mom to eat lots of fruits as appetizers, and drink water preferably warm water, so I diced apples and made tomato omelette with yam afterwards. I would have preferred a plain omelette but mom prefers a well garnished egg.

Meeting with a friend came in afterwards, we talked a lot and departed afterwards. Lunch came in and I made semo with egusi laced with stock fish and animal skin (ponmo).

We had a guest and I took the time to relax before I began preparations to fix dinner, fell asleep and woke up late in the night, mom made dinner, one I couldn't eat cos I was filled up before I slept.

All I did was make tea, along with biscuits and update my blogs, of course it's an everyday routine for me, that way I don't leave my blogs unattended to, and yes I had a few catching up with friends.

Before long sleep came in again and I slept off with my data on, which drained my phone battery before morning.

With love 💕
I am a member of the #9jafive team

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63