THE DIARY GAME: AUGUST 04, 2020: THE CLOSE CALL

in #thediarygame4 years ago

![IMG_20200805_225650_754.JPG](

Designed using canva

With my affinity for trying out new stuff I picked up driving class. At first I seemed quite a task, one with much difficulty being my first time but within weeks I have learnt the basics to guide me in my sojourn.

Never in the past two months of driving have I hit or bumped into another car, I have always been taking caution, I wouldn't want to be a victim of circumstance or make others into.

When I started driving my mom jokingly expressed her concern owing to my physique and I laughed over it, I don't berate anyone, especially myself over doing things that might seem difficult.

After weeks of driving without a guide I begged mom to let me drive her while she was heading out. She yielded after lots of pleading, and we stepped out. The transit had no ish till I got to a street and cars were packed on the sides of the road leaving very little space for other motion vehicles.

While trying to avoid hitting an incoming biker, my front car lights hit one of the cars parked and I panicked. Stepped out of the car to cheek the damage and realized there was only a slight tint to the other car while one of the side light of the one I was driving broke. What a saving grace…. The panic moments kinda got me shaky, got back home and my heart has been racing, the owner of the other car was surprised at how I maneuvered using a manual car, most learners prefer automatic cars that wouldn't give them much issues.

IMG_20200805_184954_252.JPG

the front light that broke

To relieve the anxiety that has crept over me I took to my writing note and started my diary game. Today is a day to remember, a day I dread yet it came and I think I took it so well cos I drove the car home.

Snapchat-45131044.jpg

took a selfie while writing

At times we don't believe we could do some things till it comes our way, there's nothing one cannot do, no mountain is too high, determination is the key.

Here's how my day played out today, I am a part of the #9jafive team for the Diary Game

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67