THE DIARY GAME: AUGUST 05, 2020: Home Alone

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200806_165104_980.JPG

Designed using canva

There are days I sleep late and wake up quite early, one of those days is today. Had a sleepless night with no thoughts running through my mind yet I woke up at 5am Nigeria time. Too early for someone that slept around 3am.

Usually I slept late because I prefer to work at night rather than during the day, that time I give more dedication to what I have doing. But today turned out differently, I wrapped up my work early with the intentions of avoid sleeping late and waking up too early. Played my favorite game Crazy Juicer for a while, watched some YouTube videos on skin and hair care.

Screenshot_20200805-234808.png

In no time it was past 3 and I had to coerce my eyes to shut so I can rest for a while before I begin my day to day activities. Woke up at 5am, had my quiet time, and went about doing house chores including making breakfast. We opted for moin-moin (a traditional dish in Nigeria) with bread.

Afternoon came and I got busy with a creative design have been working on (a satin bonnet that can be used as head wrap). Within hours I was doing and tried it out, I got pleased with the outcome and took a nap afterwards.

IMG_20200803_150327_255.JPG

IMG_20200726_101534_331.JPG

Later in the evening I checked the trades I took and got back to playing my game till I ran out the power on the phone, that made me give my hair some treatment. Been trying to keep the hair in good shape, itch-free and shiny. Using Emily leave-in conditioner I styled it into desired and fixed dinner.

After dinner I updated my playlist, recently listened to new music from couple of artists and I made downloads, at times I sleep off with my music on, it helps me enjoy an external noise free sleep.

Time does fly, one minute it's morning, next it's sunset already, today makes my fifth entry into the diary game. I am a member of the #9jafive team

All images are taken with my phone💠

Sort:  

Hello @dimsyto. So you are one of the night watches? lol.
I love my night, and can't trade it for anything. For me, a good night sleep helps me to fully concentrate on work the next day.
I love your creativity in making those caps. Good job dear. Keep playing #thediarygame; Steem on...

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55