THE DIARY GAME : 09 AUG 2020 : Extended Weekend ๐Ÿ˜steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame โ€ข 4 years ago

Season 2 of The Diary Game
Invited by @fycee Team Philippines


Hello dear Steemians ๐Ÿ˜Š hope everyone are doing great.

I was unwell yesterday hence was not able to do my Day 09. Sunday is the first working day of the week here but when I woke up at past 3:00 AM, I was not able to move. I was having severe lower back pain and any movement, I feel like my bones will crack ๐Ÿ˜ฅ.

@Prinsepong was getting ready when I woke up again, he asked me how do I feel. I am still struggling to move specially getting up, so he asked if I will be going for work. Since he is seeing me in pain, he told me to skip the work and just rest. He also called their office and informed that he won't be coming because of my situation. Ahh,,, soo sweet of him ๐Ÿ˜ I know but back of my mind - I know he just want to extend the weekend... LOL ๐Ÿคฃ

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-10 at 23.02.11 (2).jpeg

I took hot bath to somehow ease the pain which got better before noon time. I am already able to move on my own unlike earlier that I really need support and have to do it slowly. Well I was still working though, even in pain... ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Since it was unplanned day, we have nothing to do but watch movies and before we know it, it is already early afternoon. Supermarket is nearby and asked him to buy some fish to cook. While waiting for him, our family GC is very busy and almost everyone are actively chatting - well they were talking how to cook Tuna Fish. Since ingredients and procedures are already there, I called @prinsepong to check if he can buy tuna and cabbage - so for sure you already know what's our menu! ๐Ÿ˜

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-10 at 23.02.11 (1).jpeg

After cleaning Tuna fish, I put salt and pepper then pressed it to make it thinner. I wrapped in cabbage, put in a pan with olive oil, onion, ginger, garlic, pepper and vinegar. Waited until it boils and let the vinegar sips in the fish then added water and let is boil for another 3 hours in low fire to make the fish bone soft. So we had sumptuous lunch and I think I had 2 extra rice ๐Ÿ˜

Then again, nothing to do but to watch another movie ๐Ÿ˜ It might seems like I just made a reason to skip the work - same as him but I was in real pain like 11 out of 10. Actually until now my lower back feels a bit heavy though bearable - this normally happens to me prior my monthly period. Some ladies out there will surely understand me...

Hope everyone had a nice weekend and ready to what this week has in store for us! Good luck and do not forget to always have fun! ๐Ÿ˜Š

xox, @Pingcess ๐Ÿ‘‘

Thank you to @steemitblog and the team for this great initiative to bring the Steemians closer and get those inactive ones (like meee) back to writing!๐Ÿ˜Š

For Team Philippines, please visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @appleskie, @sarimanok, @loloy2020 and @olivia08 ๐ŸŽ‰
Sort: ย 

Ang haba hahaha. Hope you feel well now.hhmmm that tuna cabbage is new to me. I might try that too.

ganan pala pag walang ginagawa hahaha... mahaba napo post hahaha.... tryyy ittt... masarappp... wag lang maiiga para d masunog hahaha

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

thank you for the time and effort ๐Ÿ˜ @ernaerningsih

your most welcome

Oh, that monthly visitor. Why do they keep torturing us?

In my case, I eat dark chocolates and drink soft drinks. I prefer a Coca-cola. Some of my friends drink beer instead. Though it will not totally remove the pain. Menstrual pain demands to be felt. Kidding! But yeah, I hope your feeling better no.

for me d naman talaga xa monthly felt pero pag sumakit kuh-pow!!! iyak nalang hahahaha

That's why i didn't see you in the office. and the day after, i was the one who's absent. :D

#onepercent
#philippines

yeahhh... nalaman ko lang is because of your post hahahaha

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

thank you for your time and support ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81