THE DIARY GAME : 13 AUG 2020 : To The Rescue! 😳steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Season 2 of The Diary Game
Invited by @fycee Team Philippines


Hoorraayy Steemians!! 😎 It is Thursday and you know what it means,,,, **WEEKEND!** 🎇

Though it is Thursday, still it seems Sunday at work... meetings, emails, phone calls, meetings, paperwork, calls, signatures.... and then oppss it is 02:30 PM and I have not even had lunch 😣 so I quickly grabbed my food and ate on my table.

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-14 at 10.37.33 PM (4).jpeg

Right after eating, I continue working on my emails until I received a call from my boss asking me to go Sheikh Khalifa Medical City (SKMC) and bring some documents as he is in meeting. I prepared the requested file and in 15 minutes time I reached SKMC.

I met him in Bean There Coffee Shop near the hospital entrance, gave the file and he continued his meeting. That Bean There Coffee shop is newly opened, it has great interior and cozy ambiance. Designs and display are unique and new in to my eyes. It has natural sunlight as its overhead interior is made of glass so you can see clearly the beautiful and blue sky.

But somethin caught my attention, their wall. Its design is beautifully detailed with added accent of chopping board with quote.

It is a great idea to put in a plain wall as added design. Awesome, isn't it?!

Right after the meeting, we went back to office and of course continued what I was doing. Before I know it, it is already 05:45 PM 😱😱😱 WHATT??

I received a call from my sister @akosimalai asking me if I am still in office. She is going to the city and can pick me up in 15 minutes time. Since @prinsepong will be late for 30 minutes, I confirmed to my sister that she can pick me up by then.

Though 2/3 of the day is gone, I still don't have anything to blog until in the evening...

Anyone remember him?

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-14 at 10.37.33 PM (1).jpeg

It is Tom, whom I called Tom-Tom 😍 Yes I am happy to see him but my heart breaks from his situation 😰 Still he is out and no one has claimed him. I asked my sister is there anything we can do for him? What she did, she called her friend who helped her to adopt her 3 cats. Her friend said bring it to the vet and put him under her friend's name. Unfortunately the Vet clinic is already closed so she decided to take him home and bring him to Vet next morning.

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-14 at 10.37.33 PM (2).jpeg

At first we had hard time on how to put him in the carrier, luckily my sister has in her car. Perhaps Tom-tom is traumatized hence he does not want to go inside. Poor baby 😥 my heart melt with his Meow and his begging look in every sound... after few minutes, we finally caged him and bring him home...

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-14 at 10.37.33 PM.jpeg

So finally, my dear Tom-tom has safe home from tonight... he can have his sound sleep, will be able to eat properly, wont be dehydrated anymore, will be checked in case he has any sickness and a beg for love is not needed... 😌😌😌

And since we did good today, my sister treated me with my favorite Okinawa Pearl Milk Tea!

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-14 at 10.37.33 PM (3).jpeg

Indeed a great way to end the day after a very long day.... Cheers! 🍸

xoxo, @Pingcess 👑


Thank you to @steemitblog and the team for this great initiative to bring the Steemians closer and get those inactive ones (like meee) back to writing!😊

For Team Philippines, please visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @appleskie, @sarimanok, @loloy2020 and @olivia08 🎉
Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

thank you for your time and support 🥰🥰🥰

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings: @anroja

Oh poor tomtom. He looks really sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89