THE DIARY GAME: 2020/09/10: A successful day.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends😃

I am getting into the diary game with this post.

So, as a usual day, I woke up around 8 am. Because of Corona pandemic my company still advises us to work from home. Therefore no rush to wake up so early in the morning.
And then I got ready washing my face and having breakfast. Today I had bread and milk tea.
After that, by 8.55 am, I logged in to the Google Meet for morning assembly. In Japan it is called as "Chōrei". Exactly 9 am, the morning assembly started as always. We all must be ready at least before 5 minutes earlier. That is one of the best practices in Japanese business culture. Morning assembly took about 15 minutes. After that my daily office working started. Today I was able to process my tasks smoothly.

While working

IMG_20200910_125020.jpg

And then from 12 pm to 1 pm, my lunchtime. Today I made some dhal curry and fried fish. I do not like very much Japanese foods, so I always make Sri Lankan foods as best as I can. Not always delicious but I try to do my best. After having lunch I had some yoghurt for dessert. I had a little nap and boosted my power for evening tasks.

This is where I cook

IMG_20200313_222943.jpg

IMG_20200313_2229454543.jpg

Around 4 pm I had a cup of tea. It is usually made using some Japanese milk tea I bought from a nearby supermarket. And then about 6 pm I finished my work and submitted the daily report for today.

I stay in a shared house therefore there are lots of people living here from many countries. So, evening it is getting busy in the kitchen for making food and gathering many people. As soon as I finished my work I ran to the kitchen and started making my meal. As a daily practice, I cook that day dinner and next day lunch together. Lunch is kept in the refrigerator for the very next day. It is a common habit of most of the foreign workers and students due to busy schedule. Yesterday I was a bit sick and did not cook. That is why I had to cook for today lunch. So, I made pumpkin curry and also made another dish with some fried prawns. And then I enjoyed it later. A little bit too spicy but was not bad.

After having a hot shower I felt so good. And it took about 20minutes.

From 8 pm to 9 pm I was relaxing and spent the time watching videos on YouTube and reading Facebook posts. And then the time came for the best part of the day which is calling my family. It took about 1hour and a half. After that, I started writing my very first diary post. It was a nice thing to wind up the whole day again.

Thank you very much for reading my day.
Hope to see you all tomorrow with a new experience.

Thank you @besticofinder and @kalpa-sameera for guiding me always.
This is me

#thediarygame #srilanka #japan #the1000daysofsteem #steemexclusive

Sort:  

Hi @sathsara93 please use #japan as one of your tags for thediarygame from now onward in addition to sri lanka tag since you're steeming from Japan 😊

yes. I will use it from now. And I will update the previous post also.
Arigatogozaimasu.

Hi @sathsara93,
Nice to see you with your very first diary post.
I think you are superb at cooking now 🙊
Hope to see your next posts with beautiful days in Japan. 😍
Keep steeming!!

#onepercent
#srilanka

@anusha96 Thank you very much for the comment.
No no...I`m not good at cooking at all. I am following my own schema for cooking. Only the main ingredient is changed. Spices are all same. 😂😂
Yah hopefully, you will see more photos of Japan in my next posts.🎌 Thank you. Have a nice day.😊

Nice kitchen🙊 Good luck with your first diary. Keep writing!

@randulakoralage thank you very much. yah it is not a bad kitchen. But I don`t like when it's getting crowded. 😁😃

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage the Country Representative from SRI LANKA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much for your support and kind words.
I will try to do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21