THE DIARY GAME: 2020/09/12: A Peaceful Saturday.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,
Hope you all are doing well.
I am going to start telling you my third-day story in this contest.
It was almost 10.30 am when I woke up today. I love to sleep a little bit more on my holidays.
Although I woke up, it took another 30 minutes to get down from the bed because I opened Facebook and enjoyed some videos.
After that, I went to the washroom and got my face cleaned and ready for the day. Then I took my breakfast and tea. Bread and butter with some bananas.
Then I turned on the laptop and started doing stuff. Then I remembered I had downloaded another movie along with Spider-Man. It is also a 3d animation movie named Dino King 3D: Journey to Fire Mountain. It is a kid movie but I enjoyed it very much.

They seem not too scary

987895797.jpg

After that, I wrote a post about Osaka castle and posted in steemit community. You can read it here. When it finished I felt hungry, because I did not eat something heavy for dinner last night. So I thought of cooking and went to the kitchen to prepare my lunch. It was my time, there were no people in the kitchen cooking.
Yesterday I bought some chickens and potatoes. In japan normally meats are dated to get expired after three or four days. So I must cook it today and tomorrow.

Ok. Today chicken and potato curry. My favourite.
While potato curry was getting ready, I cut the meat into pieces and mixed with some spices (chilli powder, peppers, salt and other ingredients). And then I fried it for a while and it was ready. Easy-peasy. This was not only lunch but also dinner. I made them together.

Before I went to cook, I put rice in the rice cooker in my room. Then after I came back to the room finishing curries, I ate ASAP. I was so hungry.
After eating I had some chocolates and apple.

Then, I started my studies. A few days ago I enrolled in an Udemy course for learning Android development. So I started watching and doing exercises. I studied it for some times and took a little nap for about 2 hours.

While studying

andoid.png

Then I woke up and it was almost 6.30 pm. Then I went to have a shower and came back to the room.
Around 7.30 pm, suddenly I felt a thirst for some lemon drink and remembered nearby vending machine. SO I went and took a bottle. There are vending machines everywhere in Japan. At every corner everywhere. It is super convenient.

Vending machine near home

IMG_20200911_192908.jpg

After coming back I called my parents and started reading some steemit articles which were sent by @kalpa-sameera. They are very useful and informative articles. You can see them here.
upvoting,
how-to-power-up,
steemit-ranking
Later, I posted two other posts about Osaka castle in some photography communities.
After my dinner, I studied some Japanese grammar lessons because I applied for a Japanese language test (NAT) in coming October. Wish me good luck.
After studying, I started writing my diary post. when I was done writing, it was 3.05 am. It was very normal for me to wake up late at night on weekends
So This is how I spent the day and see you next time, thank you for reading my diary always.
Wish you all a good day!!!

This is me
#thediarygame #srilanka #japan #the1000daysofsteem #steemexclusive

Sort:  

Ok. Today chicken and potato curry. My favourite.

You guys are live in the same apartment? When you last came to Sri Lanka? I I think you still cooking Sri lankan curries. Maybe you miss Sri Lanka a lot. Keep writing. We are reading!
🥺

@randulakoralage no no we do not live in the same apartment. I live along among many foreigners in this house.
But @kalpa-sameera and @chamaranuwan live together. They are a bit far from my place.
Yah I miss Sri Lanka and home food so badly.😌😌
I tried to come in last April even booked a ticket but Corona stopped me. ✂✈😑😑
Thank you so much for reading my diary. 😍😍
Arigatogozaimasu🙇

Hi @sathsara93 nice that you and @kalpa-sameera interested in learning more about steem ecosystem. I have some notes about the outdated information from this article https://steemit.com/steemit/@rickyjrx/steemit-101-upvoting

WHAT WILL VOTING EARN YOU?
So many minnows don't understand how curation rewards work, so when you upvote content the author of that post will receive 75% of the value of the post and the remaining 25% is distributed to the upvoters in steem power based on the Steem power of the upvoters.

After Hardfork 21, currently now we have been through 23 Hardfork in total since 2016 https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/the-announcement-of-hardfork-23-0
There are some changes in the protocol/code and now the situation is like this:

"so when you upvote content, the author of that post will receive 50% of the value of the post and the remaining 50% is distributed to the upvoters in steem power based on the Steem power of the upvoters/curators.."

This is a good explanation on what is Hardfork https://steemit.com/normietalk/@justineh/normie-talk-hf21-explained-sps-eip-what-it-is-and-what-happens-next

I hope you both have seen this post on the compilation of all the tasks for Newcomers Achievement Program. All the basic informations you need as newcomers are there.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-tasks-resources-and-materials-newcomers-retention

Thank you so much for introducing so many sources for improving our knowledge. I will refer them.
@kalpa-sameera please check these articles. They are full of knowledge.

Domo arigatogozaimasu, @cryptokannon.
Yoroshikuonegaishimasu. 🙇

Thank you for spending your precious time for two of us to give more details about steemit. I will refer them soon.

Okey you are in the game.. keep up the good work macn !

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much for your support. I highly appreciate it.
Have a nice day.

Hi! Ogenki? What tools/software you use to download the movies? I usually use bittorent as they now incentivize users for seeding. But usually I just watch online from kodi. Do you know skillshare? Its kind of same like udemy too. Have a great day!

Otsukaresamdesu. Hai genki desu😃
Normally I use seedr for downloading movies. Sometimes I watch online. Thank you for introducing "Kodi". I will try it.
I know a little about skillshare but haven`t used it very much. It is also a brilliant platform.
Domo arigatogozaimasu. 🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30