TheGrayContest – Announcement of Last Week Winners And This Week's Contest

in #thegraycontest6 years ago (edited)

coffee-2306471__480.jpg

First things first, about last week. We had seven entries, with motivational and poetry well represented. Our judge @penderis graciously read through and we have winners.

First, I want to give shout-outs to all of the contestants:

Poetry
@breezin
@cryptocatz

Motivational
@thankgodikkc
@emade1
@wisiyke
@chiboyzz

Marketing
@abasinkanga

It was wonderful to have you all around.

And the winner is.

@emade1 with Its Better Late Than Never-TheGrayContest Week 2

And the runner up is.

@abasinkanga with The Free Resteem Saga Better Late Than Never TheGrayContest Week 2

This week's contest

The entries had me reflective for a bit. I actually wanted to call it quits when I got no entries the first time I started out. Thankfully, I had a couple of folks who rallied around and cheered me up. They encouraged me to continue and here we are.

And that right there is the theme for this contest. # Encouragement.

So here are the 3 steps to taking the prize money home

  1. Upvote and resteem this post

  2. Create a post around the theme ‘Encouragement' with the tag #thegraycontest. It could be an article, story, poem, anything. There's no word length either.

  3. Publish your post with this tittle format: '[your tittle] - TheGrayContest Week 3' and share the link to your entry in the comment section.

Deadline for entry is Saturday, 17 February 2018 12 midnight UTC.

Prizes
The winner will walk away with 2 SBD while the runner-up will get a consolation prize of 1 SBD

Selection of winners
@penderis will choose both winners.

That's all guys... I hope to read your entries soon. Do follow me for more updates.

I got the picture from Pixabay

Sort:  

This is my first time in contest and a better encouragement from people,i'm in for this

https://steemit.com/thegraycontest/@horlly/thegraycontest-week-

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #18. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Encouragement is something we all need - even if we're the only ones to give it. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/thegraycontest/@wordymouth/talk-to-yourself-to-achieve-success-thegraycontest-week-3

I refuse to be discouraged because im all the way up. Here is my entry too:
https://steemit.com/thegraycontest/@omoseni/i-m-all-the-way-up-thegraycontest-week-3

Yip thank you for everyone who entered the last one you made it difficult for me , keep up the great work.

This will be an exciting contest. I am in.

Congrats winners ! 🎉💃🎈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75