The Hive. Reaching the edge.

in #thehive6 years ago

The Hive At the Edge of Anywhere.

Howdy folks'.

Rattling my brain over the past few days. The frustrations with the lowering price. The optimism of it will rise again. Directions and which one to take. I am trying to take them all. Might be better to take a look at where we are before taking a direction. The edge can be a cliff, a shore line, the tip of the sky or even the edge of reality. It is the edge of my ability to carry on alone. I need the thoughts of others. The positive influence I can pull from what is said. I can carry on what I am doing, I can probably do a bit more. For the moment though. I have tough calls to make between growing the core account and growing the members. Decisions like this I would like to discuss with some members before just making a choice and announcing it. All the I's in this paragraph, need to be turned to a we.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

The frustrations of Steem value is not limited to myself, many go through the same I expect. It's the rough waters we have to travel. Okay we have travelled some rough waters already, and there may be some rapids ahead.

What we have to keep our journey going should be enough to get us there.
So what have we got.

  • The Hive community account holds 223.611 SP 154.734 of this SP is delegated SP.
  • The account "thehiv" is going through some transferring to the Buzzbee account. It holds 15.138 SP 8 Sp is delegated to The Hive account. I will be reducing the SP delegation from "thehive" account over time and putting that SP into the Buzzbee account. It will be a slow process as SP will only be transferred as the SP becomes available to cover the reduction in delegation from "thehive" account. This will have no effect on the value of votes we give.
  • The Buzzbee account is community account support. As our vote value dropped along with the Crypto prices, we compensated with external votes of support. The Buzzbee account holds 42.954 SP 37.181 is delegated SP. This account also has a trail of votes that follow it. on this trail is 10 account of 15 SP delegated and three account accumulating another 55 SP Giving a total of 247 SP in support.

All together this amounts to over 470 SP voting on promoted posts. At the value of 72 cents for 1 Steem, Additional votes from members also are gained to promoted posts. This vote although the majority is initial delegated SP, it is growing in power too.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

I do think some changes offer a greater long term reward too. Our comment vote I would like to alter and grow the support trail a bit faster. This will provide a greater return vote in the long term as the vote to posts rise.

For changes like this. If you agree or disagree with, all voices are welcomed. The main focus of the community is to grow and this I want to try ensure continue as we move forward.

I am interested in establishing a Hive Committee for moving forward from this point. @bashadow @penderis and @charisma777 have been invited to join. Support in way of feedback and consultation is already given regular form these three poeple. If you would like to be involved in these discussion. Let me know in the comments or through a Tag in The Hive server.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Server: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm


The Hive witness vote has been given to
@danielsaori @yehey @pharesim @yabapmatt @steemcommunity @enginewitty @jackmiller
All these witness have come at the recommendation of
Jan23com to the The Hive.
They do not reflect the opinions of individual members of the group or the group as a whole.

hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided exclusively
by
@Charisma777

This comment protected by @dustsweeper

Sort:  

So beginning a consolidation of sorts while the price is down to have better vote value is likely a good thing. This will be real important after hard fork 20. It seems a portion of vote power will be removed from the votes. Now they do not call it a tax, I am not sure how Tim and a few of the other witnesses called it, but it still amounts to a tax. What is the best and most efficient way to aid in the progress of the community? Is it through steem donations, or would a slight increase in delegation help, and which account?

No, You have delegated enough. For the HF 20 and the portion of the vote, This is designed to prevent big account self voting as their post goes out, and claiming a higher personal reward. Votes before 15 minutes will not return a higher % to the author, but redistribute those rewards to the pool. It is an effort to prevent some of that abuse. Voting in the first minutes to a post offers no advantage.

The price will go up again. As it is, we are on a much better position than when we began.

Yes a much better from a small amount to a growing amount. Thehive supports a lot of new users, and I like the style of it, so if a small donation is ever needed and I have a couple of steem, I do not mind kicking it in. Example if you do another game post on tuesday and need 1 steem for a divide prize let me know, I'll save one out from my sunday or monday power up. (I don't know why but that is when I generally do a power up).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94