The Hive Weekly Buzz, 12/06/2018

in #thehive6 years ago

The Hive Weekly, /06/2018

Howdy folk's.
I have spent the week looking at myself and the group. In an effort to try promote members more through votes, The Hive bot has arrived. Voting is being monitored more closely for both content of the post and group interactions. The Hive bomb vote increase in reward value.

Oop's a daisy, a little late with this post.

beeflower 80.jpg

I have being looking at the interactions of group members and the success of The Hive bomb is not as impressive as I first had hoped. This placed doubt in my mind as to if it was worth it to continue with the efforts of time it consumes. The monotony of searching all the time, The pressure of deciding if a post has value for a vote and am I qualified to judge that? So many little things and stupid pressures to contend with and remain nice to everyone. Is it really worth it?
I think it is, When I look to where we started from, I had a total of close to 85 in SP total. Some of this was in power down in another account Brayias. That has being sunk into the group The Hive. in three parts.
The Hive group which the the group front so to say. Started with an investment of 6 SP. This is where, all we do is seen or talked about. the Steemit platform or the Discord server https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp
Thehiv account which got started with a delegation of 15 SP. (9 of which got delegated back to The Hive account)
Buzzbee a new vote trail which was recently set up with a set up cost of 4 Steem and now holds a SP of 3. 1 Steem is used in opening the account the same as with The Hive account.
The Buzzbee vote is made possible by 2 delegations to the vote bringing the value up.
The Hive account buys three of these votes for The Hive bomb trail. These additional votes will bring the vote from the group account to 0.04c

Additional delegations were given to the start of The Hive group. I do not mention those who delegate in posts as it does feel like I am calling them come vote for me, I get the same feeling with mentioning the witnesses, though feel I should promote those I feel are doing community work for a benefit to a majority in a witness category and be open where I put the votes of the group.

Bee Fielda.png

Our Starting point of 6 Steem in The Hive account has now risen to 12 which is double what we began with. We are growing we have that much more than we did is the way I view it. I expect to reach 170 SP by next week which will bring us 20 SP over what we started at. We also have that progress working to benefit us too. The price in the value may have dropped, long term we are looking at accumulating Steem though. Our ambition to cash out some Steem and begin alternative project too is a bit down the road yet. I can see us getting there easy enough. Making progress and new initiatives in the group, Using these to grow and help each other grow, It will be one of those journeys, you don't notice passing you just end the journey with a jar of honey. I feel it is well worth it.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

There are quite a few names in the discord group who have been listed to take part in the current promotions, who are not actively voting on other members. This has been a thing from the start and while new we permitted it to allow people to find their way around and understand the group its function and how it achieves this. History of each member who will be featured in a post is looked at before a decision to promote the member is made, Member not sharing their vote on the posts of other members will be bypassed for a promotion and the next name in the list selected. This is in the interest of fairness and to discourage the lust of greed setting into new members to the platform and group.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

I am also thinking about the new Steem Monsters cards, and thinking it might be worth The Hive to buy some of the cards both for the group benefit and for the maybe of a future value of the cards. How much to invest from our massive Steem vault is too much? Let me know your thoughts, If you like the Steem Monsters, I might have idea's for the group that cold benefit you.

Join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Charisma honeypot.jpg

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC @Informationfindingchampionship. Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Group: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Group: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @newbiegames Discord group: https://discord.gg/w3BqFSZ

Charisma honeypot.jpg

The Hive witness vote has been given to
@danielsaori @yehey @pharesim @yabapmatt @steemcommunity
All these witness have come at the recommendation of
Jan23com to the The Hive.
They do not reflect the opinions of individual members of the group or the group as a whole.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided exclusively
by
@Charisma777

Sort:  

made it getting in on the Buzz

Glad to see the "Bomb" continue, I know it is a pain in the butt, but it is kind of fun, and selfishly solves a problem for me in that it features three post for me to vote and comment on, although I have already voted on a number of the selected ones, it is a confirmation that more than I found it quality enough to support a vote and a comment.

Steemmonsters, yep, I like it, have a deck, won a couple cards, bought an expansion pack, and then bought a single card from Dave, oh I have also actually wrote two, not one, but two short story things as entries into steemmonsters contest So yeah, i like it.

Will get The Hive a starter pack later today :)
Thanks for the feedback and Support

You are doing great and keep it up! Btw I'm wondering, to make those line dividers would take a lot of time putting all the bees together? :giggle:

I am fortunate to have @Charisma777 who looks after our graphic image for us :)
Thank you for the Support

I think you are doing great in choosing quality posts for us to upvote.

I know that we need to be active members to be a part of this Hive community. I haven't been on the discord channel much except for in the mornings, not enough time to check everything out so I am wondering if everyone knows what they need to do in order to be active? I think I did see something about that somewhere but memory is not serving me nicely. I will have to check again, but nonetheless perhaps it should be more clear? To maybe help keep out the money lusters ( to say it nice).

I'm sure the things I am thinking about you have thought of already. You are often 2 steps ahead of me so I bring nothing new I'm sure.

I often feel like I am not active enough to be part of the group and I am trying to be but it seems like all I can do is wait for a rainy day to have more time.

The monster game is huge right now so I think what you are planning to do is perfect. I don't play the game myself but I see many that do and absolutely love it.

Question; does the bot replace the trail? The thingy that has us vote where you vote? I forget the word... I need more coffee in my morning lol.

You post for us to vote on, and you vote to other members too, That is the most we can ask for from anyone. Although the group basically buys support through votes, It is kind of I would like those who support to want to support the concept, Wanting to be part of the group for a future time more so than the present,
This is the reason I do not shout out @ everyone in the group other than to mention the Hive bomb, Those who genuinely want to be part and make a physical world changes.
No the bot does not replace the trail. It will added to it by *The Hive Purchasing three of those votes per day. this should add just under 0,015 to the payout.

You are right to not have the shout out. See you are steps ahead lol.

I agree I love the bombs. Since I go through manually I am meeting people and making new friends.
I have not been as active as I would like in communities in general. I do find that often I have already cast a vote when bomb time rolls around. That really is just the result of an attempt to become better acquainted with more members.
I think the monster card trend is just beginning. Could be a perfect time to get in on that action.
You always have great ideas. It is fun to watch the Hive grow.

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 100.00% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still usable.)

#haveaheart

You got a 16.67% upvote from @automation courtesy of @thehive! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

This post has received a 16.67% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has received a 1.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thehive.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jan23com from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87