Omon gon oson

in #thehundred3 years ago

Omon gon oson, All of me for all of us. I finished watching The Hundred on the CW. At multiple points in the show I was shouting at the TV at these IDIOTS who just can't stop killing and hurting each other instead of working together to ensure the human race doesn't go extinct. One of those times was when they decided they had to start murdering each other in an underground bunker and eating the murdered victims, and did it in the most brutal and horrible way possible, creating a culture of pure evil in the process.

If I were in a situation where the only way for the group I'm in to survive is for cannibalism to be a thing, I would volunteer to die so that they can live. And if they are compassionate human beings instead of Monsters they would At Least make my death as painless as possible.

I wouldn't enjoy eating humans, but meat is meat, we are all animals. All that matters is nutrition when survival is at stake. If no one gets the nutrition they need, they all starve. If everyone starves then No one's body will have the right amount of nutrition needed by anyone else when the time comes to eat them. So Everyone must eat, or die and become food for the rest.

Since my only value would be a temporary store of nutrition, I would volunteer to die, and I would eat until my scheduled turn on the table.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75