The Magic Story Machine just got even more magical! Wow!

in #themagicfrog6 years ago (edited)


avatar.png

Hey folks! It's me, the Magic Frog...
I have some news for you!

I managed to improve the Magic Story Machine.
"But mighty magic frog... how is this even possible?"
Well, with magic involved... there are a lot of possibilities.

You won't believe it but you can now even add images to the story!

There are basically no rules. You can draw something yourself... that would actually be quite awesome. But you can of course also use images you took from somewhere else. It's kind of a dick move but well,... if that's what you are, I'm fine with that. But don't expect those images to appear in the final story. If the creator of the image does not care about what you do with it... well, that could be an acceptable trade-off.

We already have a very good example from @hennifant.

Dude... you are insane. But I like it! Despite the fact that the wizard never wore shoes but that's just a detail. Maybe it's better for the story that way.

Oh and... I also got so tired of casting all those upvote spells on all the submissions that I decided to stop doing it! Entirely! I will never ever cast those spells again! I don't like daily tasks anyway!

The Magic Story Machine will now upvote your submissions on my behalf... automatically! Pure magic!

Everyday, when the story continues, it will cast a very impactful upvote of roughly around 100% strength on the submission that made it into the story.
All other valid submissions will receive a more modest version of my upvote spell... it's strength is only a tenth of what is possible but that should be enough. If you didn't make it into the story you probably don't deserve more anyway.

The magicness of all this is now so mind blowing, that even this steemit.com can not cope with it anymore. For this reason...

From now on you MUST use THE WEBSITE to participate!

You can sign in there with a service called SteemConnect and then use the form at the bottom.

Simply putting a comment below the daily story post won't work anymore! I'm sorry... No, actually I'm not but for the sake of decency...

To be honest...

I think you are all doing a very great job in helping me to find out what happened to my master. I have to admit that there are certain things I didn't see coming but well,... life is strange sometimes... and wizards are the strangest of all.

I will use this occasion.... since I don't have anything more to announce (but more is in the making)... to say THANK YOU to everyone who is participating. "The architect" must be very proud of all of you!

That's it... Have Fun!

Sort:  

Congratulations @the-magic-frog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87