The Mesopotamians is shutting down, but votes will continue.steemCreated with Sketch.

The title pretty much says it. I've come to the conclusion at this point that I'm not interested in restarting/sustaining most of the pieces of The Mesopotamians, so I will be shuttering most of the program. At this point the program's main activity is voting, and that's going to continue, but I'm going to consolidate it into my main account. There are three main reasons for doing this now:

  1. The price has reached the point where the multiple-account system we're using has diminishing returns.
  2. Particleman's delegator finally noticed the delegation had expired and removed it.
  3. We're likely to see a substantial drop in posting with the holiday season, which makes it a good time to move SP around.

So here's our end-of-life plan:

Stage 1 (current): Move all accounts to vote all users in order to reduce their voting power over the next week or so. I just did this.

Stage 2: Along about Christmas, I pull back my delegations. We have a five-day lull in voting while they return. At some point in here I will check to see who's still here and active.

Stage 3: Add autovotes for everybody who's still here and working to @tcpolymath.

I'm not yet totally sure what I'm going to do with these accounts once the SP is removed; if @davemccoy and @bigotemaifriend choose to leave their delegations in this account it will continue to vote everyone.

I've sent 10 SBI shares to @wholeself-in for her almost-complete level project; if anyone else is working on one, please let me know.

Sort:  

It was an ambitious project and I think we could see it was beginning to wear you down. I'm grateful you're still keeping something ticking over until reassessing.

I hope you don't see it as a complete failure. I think you rekindled a fire in many who were feeling a bit lost and brought a community together. Admittedly, its been sad to see so many dropping inactive.

Posted using Partiko Android

I look at how @fulltimegeek's people managed to stick together when he wandered off for a while, and think maybe there's an example for people if they want it. (I'm not going anywhere, though, just quieter for the winter.)

All things considered, this is totally understandable, but it leaves me with a sense of sadness regardless. Thank you for all your hard work, time, and especially caring. If no one has told you yet today, I think you're pretty awesome :)

Thank you for all the support that you've given us. It's sad to see what's happening on Steemit right now, well actually on the whole crypto space.

Thanks for all your support. It does look pretty dismal around here, but who really knows what the future holds. Perhaps there will come a time when life can be breathed back into the platform and the project....
I really do appreciate all the support, you helped me get over a hump on the platform at a time I was considering moving on to other things.

I still think well of the future of the platform; maybe more so as Steemit Inc. is stepping back.

You did a lot to help me, and with the sale of a few cards, I finally passed the 1000 SP level. I want you to know I appreciate everything you did helping me grow my account, and I will still be here after the holidays, and hopefully through til next years holiday season.

Cycles come and go, the prices may not recover, then again they may, but for now I am back at a two cent full power vote for awhile, and will enjoy giving them out to people whose content needs a small boost in payout.

Glad to hear you're growing well.

You've done heaps of amazing work, Tim and I can only thank you for the support <3 With how things are going at the moment, your decisions are very understandable.

Thank you again, and if in the future I can help with things, let me know :)

Sad to see that the project is shutting and shifting into a caretaker phase. Hopefully, if and when we exit this winter period, it will still be around to come back to life! Thanks in advance for your support (and support in the past), I'll just keep plugging on!

I would not really expect that. One of the things that's come, more out of hf20 and the economic discussions that followed that than from the bear market, is a refinement in my goals; I'm less than inclined toward projects that rely on the economics of a single chain that could be pulled out from under at any time.

I appreciate the support on the level project! Much appreciated, and unexpected.
What you built here was and is an inspiration, even if you transition to something else. It's great to connect with someone who takes action to create the world you want to see, and who follows through on what you say.

There are a couple of something elses in the pipeline. One of the reasons I'm more comfortable making this decision now is there are other Steem-related projects I'm looking forward to spending my time on.

See you on the Steem Monsters battlefield 😊

Thanks for the inspiration and motivation brother. winter is a good time for hibernation and reevaluation. it will be very interesting to see what the spring brings...

Along about mid-May when it shows up here.

ah, sounds like a prophecy. Hopefully the platform is ready for it. Hopefully I'm ready for it.

Thank you so much for all the support you've given! I wish things were different on the Steemit community, but it's just the way it is right now. I can only support your decision and be thankful for the time, energy, money you've given us. You're a true leader, Tim.
Thank you once again! ^.^

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50