I tried The Miracle Morning for 100 days and here's what happened!

UcapanSelamat Tahun Baru.png

A few months ago when I started Hal Elrod's The Miracle Morning routine, I had no idea that it's going to change the course of my entire life!

There was a time when I was feeling stuck... not moving at all.... towards my dreams ...... my goals! One thing I had in my mind that if somehow I get myself to wake up early then everything would fall into place.

Actually, I've been there before! I know how great it feels to wake up at 5! but for the past few months, I was quite on and off with this habit!

Honestly speaking I even knew what I needed to do! I had all the tools in my hands! It's just that I was finding it extremely difficult to make use of them on a daily basis!

Then after a while, it was time to move into a new home so I decided to just give" constantly beating myself" a break and let go!

Few days passed. One day as I was surfing through Amazon India, I came across Hal Elrod's The Miracle Morning book and ironically through some other "Morning" kind of book's review!

It was like the book itself found me rather than I found it because till that moment I had no idea about Hal Elrod and his books.

I decided to give it a try by going through the sample kindle edition but few pages in I couldn't help myself buying it immediately.

I was so inspired by all the testimonials from the people who have tried it and by of course Hal's personal the miracle morning story!

This is it! This is it....... I felt!

Success is something you attract by the person you become. Jim Rohn (1).png

By the time we settled in a new house, it was April! Gudhipadawa was around the corner. I'm Maharashtrian and on the occasion of Gudhipadawa, a Maharashtrian new year begins. So, I decided to begin my The Miracle Morning journey on 6th April 2019 as the beginning of my new life.

Structure of The Miracle Morning routine

The Miracle Morning routine consists of six practices. Hal calls it "SAVERS"! Believe me, these "SAVERS" can really save ones life and I'm not exaggerating!

The six SAVERS stand for

  1. Silence
  2. Affirmations
  3. Visualization
  4. Exercise
  5. Reading
  6. Scribing

I was doing a little bit of everything for the past few years but the way Hal combined these SAVERS together and converted them into The Miracle Morning routine definitely made a huge impact!

Success is something you attract by the person you become. Jim Rohn (3).png

I'll write about each practice of SAVERS in detail in my upcoming posts.

For now, I'll talk about the amazing results it gave me.

1. My dream of waking up at 5 am came true! Again!

As I said earlier, I've been there! I know how divine it feels! but I had lost that habit for the past couple of years. I did wake up at 5 am occasionally but never for days...months... in a row! The Miracle Morning made it a reality for me now.

2. I cured my "Irregular Periods" syndrome!

I'm calling it so because I ever really got myself tested because I wanted a solution not a confirmation of the problem I already knew I had on paper.

I'll write about in detail in my upcoming post on it. As of now I just want to say that my periods come to visit me happily every month when there was a time when I didn't them for months and months!

3. I started practising Brahmavidya(Mental Physics Exercises) daily! Another dream came true!

I knew that Brahmavidya was a solution to all my problems. I've always had so much faith in it but when it came to practising it on a daily basis, I felt like a failure.

So, I decided to go for Brahmavidya as E- exercise element of the SAVERS. Soon, I got to be proud of myself by having practised Brahmavidya 66 days in a row which I'd planned years ago..... you can ready about it here!

4. I don't feel stuck anymore.

Ever since I started The Miracle Morning, I'm feeling like I'm now moving towards my dream life. I feel at peace with my NOW. I don't feel impatient anymore. I'm happily moving towards my life goals.

5. The Biggest result of all!

Now, this one totally deserves a separate blog post. It's so huge that I just can't cover it in two lines. As of now, I'd say that I finally started losing extra pounds!

What I intended when I started this blog and named it "Getting Fit With Cakes", is finally happening!

Success is something you attract by the person you become. Jim Rohn.png

......then came a bad patch!

In the third month of The Miracle Morning, I struck a bad patch! I mean, there were days when I was finding it really difficult to wake up early even with "alarm out of reach" trick. I would get up, switch off the alarm and go to bed again.

It went on for days. The reason was of course emotional. Life happened! Still, I somehow managed to do all the SAVERS through the rest of the day. I also practised the short version of The Miracle Morning occasionally.

Still, I felt like something was missing but I let go of it knowing that I'd get back on track soon. I did get back on track when I regained my peace of mind or was it vice-versa? I have no idea!

One thing I've realized that in the future if I do catch myself getting off the track then I just need to reread Hal's words! That's it!

The Miracle Morning is a perfect example of the saying " You are the creator of your life"!

Success is something you attract by the person you become. Jim Rohn (2).png

Hal! if you ever get to read this..... Thank you for inspiring me and millions of others! Thank you! Thank you very much!

Thank you, my dear,steemians for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed my post.

Please upvote, comment and resteem.

Check out my blog Getting Fit With Cakes

You can also follow me on Instagram

Stay tuned for the updates of my journey of Getting Fit With Cakes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47