The Power Of Sound - Post #10

in #thepowerofsound5 years ago (edited)

Post #1 - Post #2 - Post #3 - Post #4 - Post #5 - Post #6 - Post #7 - Post #8 - Post #9

I want to share the music I've come across that has a certain quality to it, which is rare and hard to find. The kind of music that moves you so deeply in a way that you can't understand or describe. The lyrics or music or video may make no sense to your brain, but it does to your soul. It's extremely cathartic and inspiring.

Artist: Pearl Jam

Song: Black

I stumbled upon this song while on YouTube one day. I don't listen to a lot of Pearl Jam, so I was curious and clicked on it. Black is overflowing with pure emotion. The music sucks you in and immerses you deeply in an abstract melancholic feeling, one that can't be described, only heard and felt. The lyrics give an idea of what inspired the song, but having no experience with romance or breakups, to me the words don't mean much. What's important to me is the sound of the music. The sounds, the composition, the performance is absolutely beautiful. It moves you in a way that only sound can, and this kind of musical eloquence is not easy to pull off.

When I hear a song like this one, I gain a lot of respect for those musicians who I've never even met, and most of whose names I might not even know. I think it takes a lot of living, thinking, and feeling to speak the language of music so fluently, deeply, and powerfully. Writing music is a delicate, intricate form of art, a rabbit hole that never ends and never ceases to amaze. I think that a life lived fully and truly can gift a person with higher levels of creativity than ever before (if creative expression is their will and focus).

When I hear music like this, I feel that I don't need to know the artists behind it. We already have something in common. Something beyond words. A transcendental passion that we know, that we feel, and that we need in order to live: the power of sound.

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed, please consider upvoting and resteeming! It helps a lot. I'll be back in a week or so with more!

Post #11

Sort:  

Hello @millicow, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05