You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Robots Are Coming: The Story So Far - Content Links #1

It really doesn't worry me at all because the positives out weigh the negatives. The jobs created by robots will fill the ones they take over, however I concede the fact that basic repetitive jobs will be wiped which is dangerous as that Is where mass employment is at and where the poorest in society work. I think we are in the transitional period where we are harnessing technology in order to become completely sustainable. Once that is completed who knows what humans will do?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The jobs created by robots will fill the ones they take over, however I concede the fact that basic repetitive jobs will be wiped which is dangerous as that Is where mass employment is at and where the poorest in society work

Completely agree. It's going to be interesting, exciting and sometimes worrying to see where all this is going. On the whole though, I'm positive about most of the outcomes.

I just hope I live long enough to become some kind of robot-cyborg hybrid. 😲😁

Cg

Yeah and rich enough hahaha if not there is always cryogenics but again you'd have to be pretty rich

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah rich enough! I personally don't think cryogenics will be the future because of the hardcore chemicals it involves... we shall see!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83