Sort:  

I think AR and VR are cool, but I don't think I would ever want actual eye replacements.

Not replacements, just enhancements. Imagine if they could splice eagle DNA into you, whilst tinkering with the biomechanics of your eye. That's the sort of thing I mean :-)

Cg

That sounds crazy!! 👁🦅

This was one of my fave books in recent years, I'm still yet to see the film. I'll give your article a read though.

Cg

Thanks @cryptogee I wrote this years ago when Steemit was still very basic, and also before I saw the film. I always had high hopes for STEEM!

However, I did follow up with the article about 4 months ago after the film came out talking about how the Oasis could be possible on the STEEM blockchain.
https://steemit.com/technology/@stealthtrader/is-the-oasis-from-ready-player-one-possible-on-the-steem-blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86