You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Robots Are Coming: Pondering The A.I. Trolley Dilemma In A Driverless World

I don't think it's ready yet, but the software will not learn without the ability to experiment with human lives. I took the MIT test and it made me feel horrible. Absolutes resulting in the deaths of 'real-imaginary-people' are painful, even hypothetical ones. Very nice article, these are indeed some serious questions that people ought to consider, mainly those who are making it their business to bring these technologies to the market.

Sort:  

Alas I think you're right, we are stuck in the catch-22 situation whereby the tech isn't fully ready, however we need to live test it. Controlled conditions are no good exactly because they are controlled.

Perhaps they could take some kind of theory test, like the way human drivers do in the UK.

Absolutes resulting in the deaths of 'real-imaginary-people' are painful, even hypothetical ones.

You are clearly a very empathetic person, whilst I did pause and deliberate some of them, others I mowed down without remorse!

Thanks for your comments, and your nomination for the @informationwar vote.

Much appreciated!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82