The Screen Addict | A Civil Action

IMG_9454.webp

Two years before Steven Soderbergh’s Erin Brockovich (2000) hit theaters, Paramount and Touchstone released A Civil Action (1998), a film with an almost identical premise. To be clear – I think Erin Brockovich is a terrific film and I do not wish to take anything away from it, but it did kinda steal ACA’s thunder…

I’ve rewatched both films recently, and it remains my adamant opinion that ACA is the superior effort. I know I wax lyrical about great casts on this platform way too often, but ACA truly is something else…

The film stars – brace yourself – John Travolta, Robert Duvall, William H. Macy, Tony Shalhoub, Kathleen Quinlan, James Gandolfini, Sydney Pollack, John Lithgow, Stephen Fry, Dan Hedaya and an uncredited Kathy Bates, all in career-crowning performances equally worthy of the Oscar Julia Roberts would win two years later.

See this film. And if you have already, see it again.

#thescreenaddict
#film
#movies
#contentrecommendation
#celebrateart
#nobodyknowsanything

Twitter (X): Robin Logjes | The Screen Addict

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70