You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teddy Today: Third Acupuncture session and the way forward.

I know someone that used Gotu Kola (pennywort) drink for her dog's pain. Most Vietnamese restaurants carry it as a drink. You may want to try this.

I have tried the drink after a sore workout and I noticed it helped reduce my muscle aches and my joints.

Another option is Yunnan Baiyao powder. I have a vet friend that uses this in hist vet. I have personally used this Chinese medicinal powder and it is very effective in healing and reducing pain.

Sort:  

Thank you. I will look into those herbs and see what we can do.

The short version of what happened to him is that 2 years ago when he was a kitten he was sleeping on our car engine and was injured when we started the car.( We didn't know he was there and when we heard him immediately switched the engine off) He had suffered a shock to his spine and lost the tip of his ear.

Last year October he must have hurt himself again because he started getting cramps in his right leg, which is also the leg that had to have a pin put it after a plank fell on him when he was 4 months old.( He knocked a plank over when he was crawling past it. We didn't know his leg was broken for about a week. )
The vet thought it may be the pin that's bothering him but xrays show it's clear. We've just completed the 3rd acupuncture session to try and get the muscles strengthened and the nerves to stop freaking out again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69434.69
ETH 3685.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28