You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Day in Gatlinburg

in #thewritersblock6 years ago

That last day was so bitter sweet. I had a great time checking out those old homesteads and getting to know you all on a more personal level. @sk43 - who I've often jokingly referred to as 'my nemesis' was thoroughly awesome and took me under his wing to introduce me to Americanisms and such. @catherine813 is an awesome young lady, and although I often teased her with my sarcastic British tongue, she gave as good as she got. She is a real asset both to @tarc and @thewritersblock. You are as formidable in real life as online and I love you more so after spending this time with you.

I must admit that I very almost caught your allergies. Stiff upper lip had to be engaged as I hugged both you and Catherine goodbye. I cannot wait to return, family in tow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74