The meaning of laziness?

in #thinking2much5 years ago

This morning I went to the kitchen to get some food and while watching the microwave, it hit me. In two minutes I was able to prepare a meal that would satisfy my hunger needs for the next 6 to 7 hours. Yet I'm too lazy in the morning to make my bed, which would only take 40 seconds.

WHY?

Are we as humans, so use to only do what is necessary to survive that we don't see the need in doing the small things that would make a big difference at the end of the day.

Even if you had a horrible day, coming home to a made up bed is a good investment of time. Yet we all gamble with time as if we have an unlimited supply.

240_F_82950886_Vcl0ubifoaRXEGDs3VjTzdPZlb3NLG1h.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @gatvlieg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow, that.... that is actually very interesting...!!!

I've never thought about it that way, that there are tasks that we regard as chores so we just take them for granted...

.... i will try to make my bed tomorrow :D

Thanks for the feedback. Good luck with your bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66