30DAYS Music Challenge: Ready To Be Myself

in #thirtydaymusicchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I've been a little scarce here lately, I'm having a little problem with my laptop, so I haven't been able to share with you my magic songs. Just as you already know, as @verhp11 puts it,

As you know by now from my credo, Music is magic, Music is emotion.

Back to my magic song for the day, Ready To Be Myself by David Dunn
Aside he being talented and his voice being so nice, his songs have really made me think all over my life again, to see what I am doing right and those I'm not doing them right. This song in particular, what I'm gonna be, who I'm gonna be and where I'm gonna be.

I'm still in the answering process, and I will get the answers soon.
Have you found answers to such questions?
Have you even started asking yourself those questions?
If not you've got to start now.

You have to wake up one morning and say to yourself

I'm tired of the way I am
I want to rearrange myself to be whom I want to be
I want to be real
I want to be something more

With God being your helper, you can do it, just be ready to be yourself

Today, today is the day
I'm waking up to say
I'm tired of the way
The way that I change
I rearrange myself to be
The man that everybody loves
So I become someone I'm not

I get the goosebumps whenever I listen to this song, it's really helped me reshape my mind to be ready to be myself. to be who and what the Lord has purposed me to be.

we have to remember to take our mask off and be our true self, I love this song, because I am a people pleaser, and I realized listening to this song, I need to be myself no matter what, and not worry about what others think of me, God made us all unique.

Jenica Langlois

As you listen to this song, I pray it does the same miracle did in my life to yours also.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

i followed you @a-0-0

I think as a serious person, once you wake up from bed you should ask yourself such questions to get the drive to be really productive in the day.

Oh yeah, and must be ready and able to accept change.

Great lyrics !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61