Before Thought

in #thought7 years ago (edited)

BEFORE THOUGHT

I had listened to “Quest for the Cures” and was in bed thinking about how to process the idea of health system corruption in light of my recent revelation - to not close my eyes while crossing the road, and still keep focused on the goal (solution) of getting to the other side of the street safely.

Ego thoughts started to multiply in my head about corruption of the medical system, the financial system, Monsanto, Bayer, Syngenta, Dow and the food system, the energy system, etc. Then I said STOP - I am focusing on the problems, not the goal/solution.

I had a thought that anything that required money to pay for something - was part of the matrix of control that supported the problems I was experiencing. Then the thought of the story of the Garden of Eden came to me and I thought how Adam and Eve lived without any needs in the garden without having to pay for or want for anything. All was provided from source.

There are a lot of people currently working to establish sustainable environments like Eden where all is provided by nature. Maybe this was the goal/solution? I thought of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil and how that became the trigger that cast Adam and Eve out of the garden. I saw the idea of good and evil as only a thought – A thought of separation. A thought moving from an awareness of oneness to a thought of duality where things were separate and could now be judged as being good or evil, better or worse than some point of perception.

My previous thoughts about Descates came to mind and his statement - “I think therefore I am.”. As I often do, I had been wondering about what came before the think/thought? I remembered a Wayne Dyer video I had viewed a few days before talking about Moses and the burning bush. Moses asks the burning bush who it is and gets the answer – “I AM THAT I AM.”. Wayne’s interpretation of this is that God is saying that IT is everything. I reasoned that this was perhaps the only unlimited answer that I ever heard.

Access Consciousness states that all answers are limiting and that questions are expanding. Perhaps this answer was an exception to that rule? I began to sense that THOUGHT itself may be a problem and suddenly I sensed a huge wave of ego energy pass through my being. It seemed to me that our world honors thought as the holy grail of accomplishment. Only the smartest and most discriminating are most revered and honored in our society. In many contexts thought is even equated with insight. Maybe this isn’t true of all thoughts? I began to imagine that the knowledge of good and evil was just a thought – A thought of separation. Perhaps the crazy mad idea as mentioned in the Course in Miracles. I have read that Love is beyond thought. Again, I contemplated Descartes’ “I think therefore I am” - and realized that the “think/thought” of what came before the “I am” could be a choice and that the real experience of oneness may be beyond thought.

I imagined that I could not see the forest through the trees, BECAUSE I thought of myself as a tree – instead of the FOREST. My continuing focus on this idea lead me to read in a spiritual text that mind inspires spirit and that spirit is thought. The text related that at this level of duality there are two thought categories – one of oneness (spirit) and one of separation (ego) – thus a choice we may have within a potential range of perception.

In Search of the One
Dev

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64