SEEKING and FINDING

in #thought7 years ago (edited)

It occurs to me that my seeking may be the thing that is keeping me from finding.

A Course in Miracles suggests that it was a crazy mad idea of thinking a thought that something could exist outside of "All That Is" that started this whole world/dream experience of separateness that we appear to be living in today. It was like a seeking for something outside of, or apart from Source. This thought seems to have created a sort of Big Bang idea where once we perceived something outside of Oneness we started to see more and more things as separate and began to affix judgments of goodness/badness, rightness/wrongness, better than/worse than beliefs about the “things” we perceived in the world using a sort of separateness logic.

Our honored science of mathematics espouses that there can be numbers greater than or less than One. It's line of thinking projects a world of unique and separate entities. Science seems to promote the idea of breaking down or reducing things into smaller and smaller parts to come to an understanding of their “true” meaning. We breakdown things into molecules, atoms, neutrons, protons, electrons and ever smaller particles in search of an ultimate “god particle” that will explain the function of everything. In a book titled “The Logic of Leviathan” the writer comments: “I may take a watch apart, examine its parts and their relationship, and so determine how to put it back together. But nothing in this inquiry reveals to me whether the watch is functioning correctly, whether it is keeping time. Indeed, nothing in my inquiry shows that the function of a watch is to keep time.”

Perhaps it is my seeking with this logic of separateness that keeps me from finding my way back to Oneness? It may be that the way I think is a roadblock to actually remembering what I ultimately am. I may not know the way, but I feel the Source in me does, because it is not a thought other than itself. So I let go of my thoughts and beliefs of what is and what isn’t - thoughts of the past/time and let the Source in me be finally seen beyond all the noise of my thoughts of separateness. Perhaps it is as written in that psalm 46:10 - “Be still and know that I am God.” - Or be still and know that I am Source/Oneness?

In Search of the One
Dev

Sort:  

Check my last post if you want Upvote daily from me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61