Thought Process: Primordial Inkling

in #thoughtprocess5 years ago

I'm still holding on to dreams that never existed, to the pain of swimming at the nadir and holding on to the railings. This whirlpool of emotions grips my being, throws me into tantrum and compels me to tears. The salty sea beneath me tells me I'm still alive, yet the oyster of tomorrow still stays shut.
giphy (1).gif

When the clouds form over the darkness, a thunderclap is heard in the distant, a fiery signet is inscribed on the mould and the earthworms die of heat. The ground opens up for a moment to lament while the core stays happy because the surface now knows how it feels. There is darkness in the core and it burns deep, it breaches the middle and keeps our hearts in turmoil, always ready to pounce and ready to hurt, it's strewn with pain and a doze of blinding passion.
backPain1200.jpg

In the end, I tried so hard and though it only sparsely mattered, I will fall and lose it all in this cycle of life, paving the way for posterity. They will seat in high places and drink expensive wine I could never afford, drive the cars I could never buy and have the things I only dreamed of. Yet, in all this, they will inherit the darkness that is in the core, the heat and blackness from being stuck in the rut, my inklings to the perverted, my love for the unruly and my impatience and worrisome nature. I am so sorry.

Sort:  

Congratulations @belemo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00