You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The good pirate

in #thoughts6 years ago

I remember sitting with a little C-tape player, waiting for my favourite songs to come on the radio and pressing record at just the right time to maximize the song and minimize the radio DJ talking over the top. And the annoyance when they would fade the song out early and talk some nonsense.

Yep!

I remember an early underground of Amiga games being sold with titles that were not available locally.

Sourced a lot of my games from overseas, re-using discs, packaging, and stamps..

Then when I could afford games and music, I'd buy it. Not having the options above may have not drawn me to either as a child, and then an adult. So yeah, i see what you are saying :)

Sort:  

They are looking at a narrow result, not the entire pipeline. They are playing a game that might backfire on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85