What does having issues mean to you? Do you have any?

in #thoughts4 years ago (edited)

The reason I ask these questions all comes down to listening to a young woman on a television news current affair program declaring that everyone in her house has issues. She has, the 12 year old son has, her live-in cousin has, even her dog and horse have. Her words intrigued me and I immediately wondered how tumultuous was the home on a daily basis or maybe they all live harmoniously and happily in their dysfunctional state. Or perhaps her definition of issues differs to mine.

Issues are usually associated with personal and business problems that have the power to cause hiccups and upsets to such an extent that they interfere with productively and the smooth flowing of relationships. Hearing a person say, "I quit my job because of a colleague's issues or I will never share a place with him, he has too many issues." causes so much attention from others. The need to find out about the issues is very enticing.

My only conclusion is that 'issues' mean different things to different people. Some people might use 'issues' to explain other people's behaviours instead of quirky, idiosyncratic, off-centre or unusual. In the end it appears more of a play on words.

It is all in the eyes of the beholder isn't it? Personally I believe that every and each one us has the ability to present with 'issues', to get testy, impatient, demanding and so on. It depends on an individual's personality, whether it is an easy get on with everyone, or a slow to warm up one or a very testy temperamental one. Put highly temperamental individuals together and it might be a world war three, whereas a temperamental person with an easy going person is bound to be more successful.

So do I have issues? I never thought so. But am I strong minded, determined and persistent? Yes. Do I like my own way? Yes and no. Like so many others I try to be understanding, tolerant and accepting of my fellow man. It is the journey of life.

Cheers and Blessings

..................................................................................

............................................................................

Sort:  

No I don't.
In life you have things you have to deal with, find a solution for but I do not see it as issues.

Sounds like a very problematic family.
I think someone should kick her ass and the dog and horse should taken away from her. She is projecting her issues on the animals, kids and cousin.

Sounds to me like the typical American drama queen shows I will never need to see again because I do not watch tv.

If you have time for issues your life is too easy.

$trdovoter
!trdo

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @angiemitchell!
@angiemitchell will receive 0.34475625 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.22983750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for @wakeupkitty, I am glad to hear that I am not the only one thinking issues is a common family thing.

@angiemitchell You are welcome. Some people always have issues and project their negative energy on others. I am not saying this is done on purpose but these are facts.
I never had issues with the foster children I had but at home those children had.
I had a shelter for over 14 years and never had issues with the animals I took care off and people dumped on my doorstep.
They were ill or disturbed because of humans that was all.

Happy day. ❤️

It so happens to children and animals far too often in our society and I send you accolades for your kindness and care. We all need to be there to help.🙏

@angiemitchell Thank you. Happy Sunday and blessings for you. ❤️

Congratulations @angiemitchell, your post successfully recieved 0.34475625 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.2298375 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

lol..love the great Mark Twain quote! So true.
yes, everyone in Australia has issues is what I heard anyway. lol.

Hahaha, yes we do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66