The Travel Bug

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

The Travel Bug

LRM_EXPORT_20180606_122813.jpg


Sometimes you just get it.
That feeling of overwhelming inadequacy. About your job, about your life, about your experiences.

You wake up, and get ready for work.
But you know there's nothing new about today.

You head to that new bar in town.
But you know there's nothing exciting about tonight.

You pick up a new hobby, you think it might be different. You think this is what was exasperating you.
Just lying in the back of your mind.

But it's not, you know there's something missing

You sit in bed, unable to sleep, you ponder constantly, what is it I'm seeking?!
Day in, day out, an endless circle of monotony.

This feeling, this urge, driving you insane! You feel the colour, and warmth slowly fade away each day, as you struggle to realise what it is you are seeking out.

You snap out of it!
Suddenly staring out at the ice-capped mountains, standing in awe, a top a frost bitten castle, staring out into a new world, with new experiences and people and cultures, and you think to yourself...

This is it.
This is what was missing.

-Llewellyn Walton


Hey #Steemit community! The @backpackingchef here! I hope you enjoyed my writing today, something a bit different from my usual norm.

If you found this writing style enjoyable please let me know, I'd love to do a few more, on occasion.

Please upvote and follow for more stories and articles! I love writing for you all, and I'd love to continue writing for all my awesome followers!

Lots of love,

The @backpackingchef
FB_IMG_1525534304729.jpg

Sort:  

I literally had chills running through my back as I was reading it, I feel exactly the same about traveling. I want to travel all the time, and I keep checking deals on flights even when we can't go anywhere. Some people are like that, travel souls :)

Absolutely, and the longer you travel the hard it is to re-adjust!

So true! Well written. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for your support @buckaroo! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79