You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing embarrassing baggage

in #thoughts5 years ago

I think a lot of the failure, and fear of failure can be over come. Of course I did not feel that way 30 years ago, but do now. When we try to learn something new, we look at what others did, we look at that one successful technique, or we are only taught one technique. Some subjects I learn best through books, others through hands on, others by being shown how to. When ever I want to learn something new or try something new I now stop and look at several techniques, and try to develop my own to have a happy outcome. I am a strong believer in "if at first you don't succeed, try try again", but use a different technique after all repeating the same thing and expecting a different outcome is not a healthy thing to do.

Sort:  

Maybe part of the maturing process is having the opportunity to try and then refine learning processes.

I have a sense that the try isn't as steong as it was in society, the try again almost nonexistent, and the different technique is banging the head against the same wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66886.68
ETH 3522.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18