You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning a golden crypto retirement

in #thoughts5 years ago

Facinating, thought-provoking and well-written article, @tarazkp. I especially found this perspective interesting:

What is interesting at the moment is that many people work in the hope of retiring from work but perhaps in the future, they will live in hope of having work to enhance their life position.

It is a little disturbing to think that work for humans could be so scarce in the future. Makes me appreciate the value of work and investing now so much more!

I think of myself as ahead of most in my retirement planning with lots of investing happening regularly. However, I admit it is difficult for me to project and plan my crypto investing out until I'm 65. My goal has been to accumulate enough crypto to pay off my mortgage in the next major bull run. After reading your article I am reminded that this may be a short-sighted goal in some ways because the amount I need to pay it off could be worth millions by the time I turn 65. My only consolation is that it would free up cash flow to invest more into crypto in the next major bear market.

Either way the process will take a lot of patience and a continued state of "not needing the money".

Sort:  

My goal has been to accumulate enough crypto to pay off my mortgage in the next major bull run.

I think many are planning similar and it isn't a bad way to go considering that after the mortgage is gone and if sold near the top, there is a little extra disposable income to buy the next bear, like you mentioned. I might do a bit of the same if i can swing it. The trick is to not expand life too much in the short-term so as not to eat into the gained potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66