You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strike that taxi from the record

in #thoughts5 years ago

hope it did not ruin your experience to much.

short story, taxies claim that cargo is doing something against the law and that the drivers are not professional and safe, cargo claims taxi lobi pushed so law would be made... not a great situation for people trying to get somewhere, especially because public transportation mostly sucks.

And you are right that they are not thinking that all of them will be obsolete in future, but it is serbia, and you seen the traffic and organisation so it will be in next xy years.

Sort:  

I took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it cost 3500 Dinar, meaning I paid 2500 dinar over the actual price. That is from a legislated taxi. :D

but it is serbia, and you seen the traffic and organisation so it will be in next xy years.

I was just saying to my clients at dinner (in skardanska which was the best meal I have had for a very long time), that while a confident and competent enough driver, I wouldn't want to driver here.

airport taxis, yap :D

i thought you will like the food here.

every time i need to go to belgrade it is a stressful driving day. i just drove 1100 km from greece and skipped belgrade and drove 100km more to Novi Sad to leave a friend at a bus station there instead of in Belgrade. I had to go 100km back home but it was easier than driving through whole belgrade :D

The roads are for the insane here and I am surprised that any cars have corners left at all.
The food was brilliant tonight. I had a meat dish that was made under a lid with ashes over the top to slow cook it. Brilliant. Also had a shot of plum rakia. Good times.

I would skip Belgrade traffic too if I had the option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89