You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Streams of silver, rivers of gold and proof of brain

in #thoughts5 years ago

Best post ever for me, i am struggling like 30 years to find balance between work and life and there we go, easy, it is total bullshit :-)

But are you not bothered making up your next story while sitting at the dinner table with your family? Or better question: Is your family not bothered by that?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

But are you not bothered making up your next story while sitting at the dinner table with your family? Or better question: Is your family not bothered by that?

Yes and no. I have to work two FT jobs at the moment while my wife finishes her master's degree. I get a couple hours before my daughter goes to bed during the week and weekend days with her as my wife goes off to study. I write in the evenings (normally) after my daughter and wife go to bed. It is a little hectic around here the last few years but, this is the needs of the moment that take precedence.

My daughter gets a lot of time with her parents just not that much time with both of them at the same time. In respect to a lot of other people in this world, she is pretty lucky, even if it isn't ideal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84