Chilling hard

in #thoughts5 years ago

Sometimes you just feel like not making a too serious of a post, because sometimes everything feels slightly bit too serious here with all the drama. I'm not saying there should be no discussion - on the contrary, I think it is vital - but personally I don't see my energy being best utilized by trying to argue whether the next Hard Fork is good or not or whether 50/50 rewards will be a catastrophe for content creators or not. My approach to the changes is that I will first see them in practice and then have my say if I feel like I have one. Furthermore, theorizing only goes so far - trial and error is inevitable, especially when we are in the small minority of a new emerging industry.

It is all a bit unnecessary stress for me, really. People try to come to conclusions already, because they want to avoid uncertainty - this is why people will cling on to the perception of even a negative one, because handling uncertainty is not easy. It's uncomfortable. And I think this is also the motive behind quitting here: to avoid uncertainty.

Though the uncertainty can never be gotten rid of, because things remain uncertain whether you stay here or not. It is rather a phenomena happening on a personal level by adjusting one's belief systems. We like clear "yes" or "no" answers, because then we know exactly how to proceed. Why some people go for the "no" option when it comes to Steem, instead of "yes"? That I don't know. Maybe they don't believe in opportunities, because the potential upside doesn't hold as much weight as the potential downside.

I think the best strategy is to just accept the uncertainty as is. A small tip though when dealing with it: I've noticed it is much easier to accept when the hope of a good life and finances isn't 100% dependent on Steem.

Well, maybe that was a bit more serious than I intended, but it was a result of a relaxed mind at the end of a very unserious day: my aunt invited me and my dad - among other relatives - to celebrate her graduation on master's degree. But with 30 degree weather, it was literally just a summer hangout including swimming, food, having fun with the kids on a water-floating trampoline and just taking it easy.

DSC_15781896x2528.JPG

This hard chilling comes in handy when my first week back at the post office was quite filled with work, sweat and long days - and too little sleep.

Talking of which, it is bed time for me - in an air conditioned house. My god does it make sleeping an enjoyment with the abnormally hot climate we're experiencing here in Finland right now.

Sort:  

Sometimes we get to let our life's have fun and relaxation

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.412 which ranks you at #2187 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 2196).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93