You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget them

in #thoughts5 years ago
Have I become desensitized to the sensational?
Maybe. I am from New Zealand and it shocked me. This sort of stuff just doesnt happen in New Zealand. It is a safe country, and this has shaken us all to the core.
Sort:  

I understand, I am Australian. The shaken to the core is not something I feel by nature perhaps though. What I wonder is that because so much of unimportant life is portrayed as sensational, the real events are much less so. Much like in Finland people believe that strawberries aren't as sweet as they were when they were kids but in actual fact they are bred sweeter. The senses however are so bombarded by sugar that the reference point of what sweet is has changed. Trump is another example of it with th crazy things he says that are now being normalized. We live in a messed up world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83