You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value earned and value held

in #thoughts4 years ago (edited)

You really should serve coffee with those strong thoughts in the morning. That just made my head hurt a little.

What is my value?

Now, I'll have to ponder this over a cup of joe. Good morning. A nice piece to start the day off.

!tip

Sort:  

I wish I could have found a good coffee this morning. unfortunately it was a terrible Finnish version. Finnish coffee is more, "coffee adjacent".

It sounds like an entity connected to a "no thank you" next time. Too bad. It's the first one that really makes my day.

I have found that in my travels, if the coffee is not of satisfactory taste, I find a local McDonalds. Yes! The one with the Golden Arches and even though I won't darken their doors, I will for a cup of coffee in a pinch. The coffee is an acceptable excuse when I can't find a good one anywhere.

Okay, this rarely happens, but, it has and saved my day. Don't eat anything else there, I have no guarantees on that. ;)

The coffee is an acceptable excuse when I can't find a good one anywhere.

I used to work at McDonald's back in the day. "In a pinch" means apocalypse conditions. :P

OMG!

Don't tell me. I never worked there and some things you are better off not knowing.

It was actually one of the most fun places to work and, I never saw anyone pick anything up off the floor and sell it. The cost of getting caught and sued for McDonald's was far too high, so the standards are very strict - at least in Australia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76