You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holding back the sea

in #thoughts5 years ago

I sometimes watch videos on youtube of people walking around in places where I have been. Instead, these films were made 100 years ago. And I step into those people trying to feel and understand how it was to be living back then. Of course I will never have the full experience, but it's enough for me to get something out of it. It's a very interesting experiment.

Sort:  

This is something I definitely need to try with intention. I have tried imagining what it might have been like while walking through but it is difficult to build the past with the interference of the present. Watching through images of the past could help. I would imagine that at some point, AR and VR are going to immerse is much more deeply into impossible experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91