Looking for a better angle to shoot the shadow of a windmill

in #thoughtslast year

And since the weather is clear again and the sun is shining, I was motivated to photograph shadows. What I thought of doing was taking a picture of one of the souvenirs displayed in the house. I chose the windmill! I think it will produce a striking shadow because the appearance of a windmill is very remarkable. Due to the appearance of its propellers, there appears to be a good shadow effect on the floor.

I took 3 different angles of view to see which one would give me better angles. I chose the best angle is the view where the sunlight looks like a spotlight. There was a spotlight effect because the floor tiles where I placed the windmill as my subject were quite glossy.

Also due to the spotlight effect of sunlight, there was a glamor glow effect around the windmill. This happens when the light is too bright which overwhelms my phone's camera sensor. For me, this is a good style for this specific picture.

In the next few days, I will experiment with different subjects. I hope you like my shadow-hunting photos of the day.

image_6487327 (54).JPG

image_6487327 (55).JPG

image_6487327 (56).JPG


My journey to the world of crypto.


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97