These are the video games I enjoyed when I was a little kid

in #thoughtslast year

When I look back on my childhood memories one of the things I remember is the video games I used to play. I don't play that many games because I don't have my own video games because I used to rent them from arcades. Of all the video games I've played, I have three favorites, these are:

1. Super Mario


source

This is my favorite because it is an adventure game. The main goal of this game is to save the Princess from the hands of King Kuppa. This is the Super Mario version of the game released by Nintendo. In Super Mario's journey, he will go through many trials. He will face many enemies and also many traps. This game is exciting because I have to learn tricks and good timing to overcome all the challenges. There are also times when I get frustrated because I can't get past a specific stage of the journey.

Eventually, I am satisfied when I overcome the challenges of the game.

2. Street Fighter


source

Are you familiar with the names Ken, Ryu, Chunli, Dhalsim, Zanchief, and Vega...? If yes, then you're probably a 90s kid to :D

For me, the game Street Fighter is one of the best one-on-one arcade games because the outcome of the game depends on your skill and your opponent's skill. This game becomes exciting depending on the skill of your opponent that's why it's really addictive especially when I win.

I can say that my favorite fighter is Ken because of his agility and strength. He can fight from a distance using his Hadouken and he can also fight at close range because he is a master of martial arts.

3. Metal Slug


source

One of the arcade games that I enjoy is Metal Slug. It's also like Super Mario which is an adventure game but with the option to have a partner. Of course, it's enjoyable because I get to tag with another person to defeat the opponents. This is one of the games that build friendship between two people. Unlike Street Fighter where you fight with another person.

The beauty of this game is that it has an "adrenaline rush" effect so as time goes on your character gets stronger and stronger because each player accumulates power-ups and weapons to make it powerful.

Honestly, I'm thankful that I had these experiences when I was young because I have flashbacks of my youth. These are happy memories that will serve as treasures for life.


My journey to the world of crypto.


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93