What's for dinner? Cassava!

in #thoughtslast year

In many cultures, Cassava is considered a staple in their diet. It may not be the same in my culture but we still use cassava in delicacies like this one... we call it Cassava cake! It's made with cassava flour and was baked until it resembles a jelly-like texture. And then it was topped with grated cheese to add a salty and creamy flavor to the cake.

So, the question is... is it a dessert? It's called a cake but it's not really like the cake you're used to, most people would argue that this is like a pudding. The truth is that I don't even know what to call it but one thing is for sure, I really like this food! I can eat it for breakfast because it fills my stomach. It can also be served at lunch because it also has a sweetness depending on the amount of cheese you put in it. And of course, it can also be eaten for dinner because it is one of my favorite foods, haha.

By the way, it's perfect with coffee because it doesn't taste too strong, so they complement each other. And of course, you need something to drink when you eat it because it's a little sticky so it makes you a little thirsty to eat it.

During dinner, I ate it and accompanied it with prune juice because I like to drink it.


95872DC3-3749-4602-94A3-9D4958539A2C.jpeg

B3872838-770F-48C4-AE24-3C4050AB0220.jpeg


My journey to the world of crypto.


image.png

Sort:  

It looks good. It is new to me, though. I wish I could try it someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23