What's for dinner? Meat Skewers!

in #thoughtslast year

This is one of the local street foods in our area. Nothing is more authentic than this food. There are many street foods that have been adopted from other cultures such as Western, Middle Eastern, and lately Korean-style street food. Because of social media, the local street food vendors learn from us about different types of food from other countries and that's what they do here with us. Honestly, I can't say what they are doing is wrong, it's just that most of the authentic streetfoods are disappearing because consumers prefer streetfoods from other countries or other cultures.

Maybe this is inevitable, that's why traditional street food must be competitive in our area because if not, they will be replaced by international types of street food.

Of the Western, Middle-eastern, and Korean streetfood I mentioned... Korean streetfood is the least of my favorite, in fact, I have never tasted most of their streetfood. The favorite of the three is the Middle-eastern street food like Shawarma and Kebabs.

For today, I'm going for the traditional street food in our place, it's basic meat skewers and the sauce of my choice is a simple vinegar that's garnished with fresh chopped onions and chilis. Ever since I was young, I've loved sour or tangy sauce, that's why I never looked for anything else. yum!


C85A01FC-0180-46DB-977C-EEE1B44DD949.jpeg

72687541-7670-4E31-BDA2-A0DE175D2B07.jpeg

6A3A4C19-5E65-47F7-B894-9759AC53E0F0.jpeg


My journey to the world of crypto.


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98