You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cracks in the surface

in #thoughts6 years ago

a way we can trust strangers en masse without sharing a flag, a belief, an ideal?

There should be. I mean we're all people aren't we? And I think there is a way to do that, because why would all these "leaders" of ours work to drive us apart if there wasn't? If I wouldn't trust you anyway, it would be pointless for a third party to push me away from you.
And secondly, we're trying. All these flags, beliefs and ideals are our desperate attempts to heal the fractures between us as a whole. So again, it must be somewhere deeper down, this need to connect and to trust.
I don't know how well this system of ours will succeed, but one can only hope and do his/her best I suppose. Very well-written, sir!

Sort:  

And I think there is a way to do that, because why would all these "leaders" of ours work to drive us apart if there wasn't?

This is what most people don't recognise I think. While we are trained to fight for a centralized flag or belief system, we are missing the oportunity to learn and develop the tools that actually solve our problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81