You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The digital book of we

in #thoughts5 years ago

Intriguing idea. I actually did write a memoir when a doctor convinced me that I was dying (quickly) many years ago. I decided that before I left this world I wanted to leave a trail behind of how I had transformed a suicidal childhood into a genuinely happy adulthood. Of course I didn't die, but the book is still out in the world.

I think if an AI told my story, the information it could access would tell a tale of accomplishment. It would all be about the things I've created in the world. It wouldn't at all reveal who I really am. Oddly, it would match how most people see me (assuming they haven't read my book).

Sort:  

It wouldn't at all reveal who I really am.

I don't think it would reveal precisely anything but, it would likely show things that we wouldn't think of showing ourselves so that as a complement and combined with our own knowledge of analogue experience would be an interesting addition to our journey of understanding.

I guess it could provide an interesting sort of psychotherapeutic snapshot, hahaha.
How many people would be cussing out the AI afterward, LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85