You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hearts, minds and missed opportunities

in #thoughts5 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your post, @tarazkp. Many thoughts rambling & rumbling at moment.
I have zero Steem expertise, yet I can also look back at the possibilities if I hadn't had the courage to: (a) depart Wall St in 2006 to launch a philanthropic business venture, or (b) stayed in my one marriage rather than departing in 1999.

Reminds me also of a VERY interesting concept presented in the 1998 film "Sliding Doors."

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0120148/

How does one's life change, in large or small ways, when random events change the flow of one's day? For example, missing the train...what if I made that train? How would my day be different? If I made that train, would my life be forever changed?

Thanks for your thoughts herein. I'm glad to be on Steem and glad to be following you.

Peace and smiles

Sort:  

Welcome into Steem and get ready for some interesting conversations on this blockchain and in the world at large tom come. There are so many things coming to a head that the public discourse and therefore interest in things like Steem are going to snowball.

On this snowy day in Philly, your words to the Universe's ears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86