You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FILTERING...

in #thoughts5 years ago

People unfollow people for a number of reasons - some people probably still like you, but have no interest in what's on your feed at the moment. I somewhat fall into that. I followed you because you were part of the #freewrite community and were joining in, when you stopped I considered unfollowing you, it's nothing "personal" - it's that I like a certain topic on my feed. However, on occasion you bring up interesting thoughts, though I don't really watch dtube videos at all so only read the written blogs... so you're still on my follow list.

People have unfollowed me too, most notably during the month I tried branching out and joining the #monthlyauthorchallenge... at first I was offended, but then realised, "They followed me for my writing. Not because of random photos. They're not interested in that." ~ of course I appreciate the people who follow me and accept ALL the things I post. But it's just personal preference.

Also, I think it's all a matter of perspective when it comes to "active". You are very active in DTube, so naturally you see all the activity that DTube does. :)

Sort:  

Well, I try to diversify. That way I can reach out to different audiences with different taste. I'm quite versatile, I think. I don't do creative writing because for me I don't want to put out trash work and I really don't wright for sport. I must have some sort of inspiration.

I'm unfollowing people as well so it would be silly to make a big deal out of people unfollowing me. But it concerns me when the said persons are people I have created some bond with. If @minismallholdings or @newageinv unfollows me today I will certainly be worried because they are like my biggest supporters.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75